skip to primary navigationskip to content

Committee of Management

The University of Cambridge Conservation Management Committee has representatives from all six University Schools, as well as those co-opted from the original Conservation Working Group. The Committee's remit is to support cross-Department strategy in research and teaching on biodiversity conservation and provides governance to UCCRI.

Professor Bill Adams Moran Chair of Conservation and Development, Department of Geography
Professor Ash Amin, Head of Department, 1931 Professor of Geography, Department of Geography

Dr David Aldridge
 Aquatic Ecology Group, Department of Zoology

Professor Andrew Balmford FRS
 Professor of Conservation Science, Department of Zoology

Dr David Coomes
 Reader in Forest Ecology and Conservation, Department of Plant Sciences

Professor Ian Hodge
 Rural Economy, Department of Land Economy

Professor Rhys Green
 Principal Research Biologist, RSPB/Honorary Professor of Conservation Science in the Conservation Science Group, Department of Zoology

Professor Jennifer Grenville-Howard
, Diageo Professor in Organisation Studies, Director of the Doctoral Programme, Judge Business School

Professor Nigel Leader-Williams
 former Director of Conservation Leadership, Department of Geography
Professor Martin Millet (Chair), Laurence Professor of Classical Archaeology, Head of the School of Arts and Humanities, Faculty of Classics

Dr Mike Rands
 Executive Director, Cambridge Conservation Initiative

Dr Jake Reynolds 
Director, Business Platforms, Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership

Professor Bill Sutherland
 Miriam Rothschild Chair of Conservation Biology, Department of Zoology

Dr Chris Sandbrook
 Lecturer in Conservation Leadership, UNEP-WCMC & Affiliated Lecturer, Department of Geography

Dr Emily So
, Chartered Engineer and a University Senior Lecturer, Department of Architecture, School of Arts and Humanities

Dr Bhaskar Vira
 Director, University of Cambridge Conservation Research Institute & Reader in Political Economy of Environment and Development, Department of Geography